Approved CompTIA Continuing Education Program Training

CompTIA Continuing Education Units

CompTIA certifications received after January 1, 2011 are valid only for three years. To maintain your certification, it is required that you perform authorized activities to earn CompTIA Continuing Education Units (CEUs) within those three years.

CompTIA instituted this policy since they believe that, from an employer's perspective, it is important for IT professionals to be able to demonstrate that their knowledge and skills are current, even at a foundational level. Several employers require verified certification for employment.

Earn CEUs at New Horizons to Maintain Your Certification

  • CompTIA A+ - 20 CEUs Required
  • CompTIA Network+ - 30 CEUs Required
  • CompTIA Security+ - 50 CEUs Required
  • CompTIA Cloud+ - 50 CEUs Required
  • CompTIA CySA+ - 60 CEUs Required 
  • CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) - 75 CEUs Required

DoD Requirements

The U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) requires every CompTIA-certified IA workforce member to obtain a CompTIA CE credential as part of DoD 8570.01-M. DoD personnel who take a CompTIA exam in 2011 or after are automatically enrolled in the CE program. Entry into the program can only be attained by passing one of these exams. New Horizons can help you stay DoD Directive 8570.1 compliant.

Additional Activities to Earn CEUs—In addition to earning CEUs through earning other certifications, you can complete activities that count towards maintaining your certification. These qualifying activities include attending industry events, work experience, and publishing relevant articles. Download Additional Qualifying activities.

For More Details on CEU Program Requirements:

Contact Us